Past Representatives

 

Executies (2015–2016)


President Leslie Perrin
Vice President Lydia Haung
Secretary Erin Sheedy
Treasurer Michèle Duguay
Research Student Representative Laura Risk
Performance Student Representative Alaina Pawlowicz
Member at Large Kristin Franseen
PGSS Councillor (1) Claire McLeish
PGSS Councillor (2) Sophie Kabbash
PGSS Councillor (3) Tessa MacLean
Symposium Chair Farley Miller

Representatives (2015–2016)


Composition Mohamed Touizrar
Music Technology vacant
Musicology Matthew Timmermans
Music Theory Julia Gjebic
Music Education Francisco Reyes Peguero
Sound Recording vacant
Conducting vacant
Strings Rebecca Richmond
Brass Leslie Perrin
Winds Carly Gordon
Percussion vacant
Piano vacant
Voice vacant
Organ/Church music Jason Biel
Jazz vacant
Early Music vacant
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programs (ACTP) Kiersten van Vliet
Library Advisory Committee Michael Kinney
Concert Committee Kit Soden
Webmaster Carly Gordon

Executives (2014–2015)


President Farley Miller
Vice President vacant
Secretary Adam Salmond
Treasurer Toru Momii
Research Student Representative Kelvin Chan
Performance Co-Representative Suzu Enns
Performance Co-Representative Carolyn Barr
Member at Large Renato Baldaš
PGSS Councillor (1) Rebecca Flore
PGSS Councillor (2) Kristin Franseen
PGSS Councillor (3) Michael Turabian
Symposium Co-Chair Sean Lorre
Symposium Co-Chair Laura Risk

 

Representatives (2014–2015)


Composition Kit Soden
Music Technology Kai Seidenburg
Musicology Mimi Haddon
Music Theory Alexander Morgan
Music Education Kelvin Chan
Sound Recording vacant
Conducting vacant
Strings Amy Hillis
Brass Leslie Perrin
Winds vacant
Percussion Kyle Andrews
Piano vacant
Voice Nathan Murphy
Organ/Church music vacant
Jazz Jon Resney
Early Music Tracy Smith Bessette
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programs (ACTP) Erin Sheedy
Library Advisory Committee Tessa MacLean
Concert Committee Kit Soden
Webmaster Andrew Horwitz

 

Executives (2013–2014)


President Jacob Sagrans jacob.sagrans@mail.mcgill.ca
Vice President Kyle Kaplan kyle.kaplan2@mail.mcgill.ca
Secretary Meaghan Parker meaghan.parker@mail.mcgill.ca
Treasurer Kelly Symons kelly.symons@mail.mcgill.ca
Research Student Representative Solmaz Shakerifard solmaz.shakerifard@mail.mcgill.ca
Performance Representative Christian Smith christian.smith@mail.mcgill.ca
Member at Large Jason Noble jason.noble@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Councillor (1) Katheryn Lawson katheryn.lawson@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Councillor (2) Sten Thomson sten.thomson@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Councillor (3) Timothy Wilfong timothy.wilfong@mail.mcgill.ca
Symposium Co-Chair Jessica Holmes jessica.holmes@mail.mcgill.ca
Symposium Co-Chair Melvin Backstrom melvin.backstrom@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Representatives (2013–2014)


Composition Brice Gatinet brice.gatinet@mail.mcgill.ca
Music Technology Julian Vogels julian.vogels@mail.mcgill.ca
Musicology Nina Penner nina.penner@mail.mcgill.ca
Music Theory Alex Morgan alexander.morgan@mail.mcgill.ca
Sound Recording Fei Yu rosy.yu@mail.mcgill.ca
Choral vacant
Strings vacant
Brass vacant
Winds Carolyn Barr carolyn.barr@mail.mcgill.ca
Percussion Evan Bowen evan.bowen@mail.mcgill.ca
Piano vacant
Voice Timothy Wilfong timothy.wilfong@mail.mcgill.ca
Organ/Church music Adrian Foster adrian.foster@mail.mcgill.ca
Jazz vacant
Music Education Kelvin Chan kelvin.m.chan@mail.mcgill.ca
Early Music Ethan Liang shang-tse.liang@mail.mcgill.ca
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programs (ACTP) Kelly Symons kelly.symons@mail.mcgill.ca
Library Advisory Committee Andrew Horwitz andrew.horwitz@mail.mcgill
Physical Development Committee vacant
Concert Committee Kit Soden kit.soden@mail.mcgill.ca
Webmaster Julian Vogels julian.vogels@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Executives (2012–2013)

President Eric Smialek eric.smialek@mail.mcgill.ca
Vice President Farley Miller farley.miller@mail.mcgill.ca
Secretary Jessica Holmes jessica.holmes@mail.mcgill.ca
Treasurer Nina Penner nina.penner@mail.mcgill.ca
Research Representative Christopher Antila christopher.antila@mail.mcgill.ca
Performance Representative Julie Michael julie.michael@mail.mcgill.ca
Member at Large Mike Winters raymond.winters@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Rep (1) Corey Stevens corey.stevens@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Rep (2) R. Michael Winters raymond.winters@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Rep (3) Jamie Tagg jamie.tagg@mail.mcgill.ca
Symposium Chair Alix Haywood alixandra.haywood@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Representatives (2012–2013)


Composition
Music Technology Kai Siedenburg kai.siedenburg@mail.mcgill.ca
Musicology Kyle Kaplan kyle.kaplan@mail.mcgill.ca
Music Theory Alex Morgan alex.morgan@mail.mcgill.ca
Sound Recording Brian Martin brian.martin@mail.mcgill.ca
Choral
Strings Julie Michael julie.michael@mail.mcgill.ca
Brass
Winds
Percussion
Piano
Voice
Organ/Church music
Jazz
Music Education
Early Music
Info System and technology
Library Catherine Schwartz catherine.schwartz@mail.mcgill.ca
Physical development (Building Manager) Cedar Wingate cedar.wingate@mail.mcgill.ca
Concerts & Publicity Katherine Petersen katherine.petersen@mail.mcgill.ca
Webmaster R. Michael Winters raymond.winters@mail.mcgill.ca
CDPS (Elected by PGSS)
AGSEM Representative Corey Stevens corey.stevens@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Executives (2011–2012)


President Elinor Frey elinor.frey@mail.mcgill.ca
Vice President Andrew Costello andrew.costello2@mail.mcgill.ca
Secretary Julie Mireault julie.mireault@mail.mcgill.ca
Treasurer Alixandra Haywood alixandra.haywood@mail.mcgill.ca
Research students’ representative Erika Donald erika.donald@mail.mcgill.ca
(Acting) Performance students’ representative Garry McLinn garry.mclinn@mail.mcgill.ca
Member at Large Marc Wieser marc.weier@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Rep (1) Benjamin Sajo benjamin.sajo@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Rep (2) Cedar Wingate cedar.wingate@mail.mcgill.ca
PGSS Rep (3) Erika Donald erika.donald@mail.mcgill.ca
AGSEM Rep (Appointed) Corey Stevens corey.stevens@mail.mcgill.ca
Symposium Chair Mimi Haddon mimi.haddon@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Representatives (2011–2012)


Composition Eliot Britton eliot.britton@mail.mcgill.ca
Music Technology Mike Winters raymond.winters@mail.mcgill.ca
Musicology Dana Gorzelany-Mostak dany.gorzelany-mostak@mcgill.ca
Music Theory Vivian Luong vivian.luong@mail.mcgill.ca
Strings Marjolaine Lambert marjolaine.lambert@mail.mcgill.ca
Winds Katherine Schoepflin katherine.schoepflin@mail.mcgill.ca
Percussion Ben Reimer ben.reimer@mail.mcgill.ca
Piano Katherine Peterson katherine.peterson@mail.mcgill.ca
Voice April Babey april.babey@mail.mcgill.ca
Jazz Brad Grieve bradley.grieve@mail.mcgill.ca
Music Education Geremia Lodi geremia.lodi@mail.mcgill.ca
Early Music Sallynee Amawat sallynee.amawat@mail.mcgill.ca
Library Catherine Schwartz Catherine.schwartz2@mcgill.ca
Physical development (Building Manager) Jacob Sagrans jacob.sagrans@mail.mcgill.ca
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programmes Erika Donald Erika.donald@mail.mcgill.ca
Concerts & Publicity Vanessa Blais-Tremblay vanessa.blais.tremblay@gmail.com
Webmaster Benjamin Sajo benjamin.sajo@mail.mcgill.ca
Brass Andy Rozsa
Music Education Erika Donald
Info System and technology Keith Wace
Library Sarah Meyer
Physical development (Building Manager) Erika Donald
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programmes Finn Upham
Concerts & Publicity Elinor Frey
Webmaster Francois Germain

 

Executives (2010–2011)


President Michael Ethen  
Vice President Dan Cooperman  
Secretary Nick Thompson  
Treasurer Jacob Sagrans jacob.sagrans@maill.mcgill.ca
Research students’ representative Dana Gorzelany-Mostak  
Performance students’ representative  
Member at Large  
PGSS Rep (1) Cedar Wingate  
PGSS Rep (2) Finn Upham  
PGSS Rep (3) Harry Saitis  
 
Symposium Chair Erin Helyard  

 

Executives (2009–2010)


President Keith Wace
Vice President Jennifer Lang
Secretary Meghan Dzyak
Treasurer Mikaela Miller
Research students’ representative Meghan Goodchild
Performance students’ representative Lilian Belknap
Member at Large Dan Donnelly
PGSS Rep (1) Melvin Backstrom
PGSS Rep (2) François Germain
PGSS Rep (3) Jane Hatter
CDPS (Elected by PGSS) Unfilled Position
AGSEM Rep (Appointed) Unfilled Position
Symposium Chair Eric Smialek

 

Representatives (2009–2010)


Faculty Council Keith Wace
Performance sub-committee Lilian Belknap
Research sub-committee Meghan Goodchild
Musicology Catherine Schwartz
Voice Jennifer Lang
Library Dana Gorzelany-Mostak
Physical development (Building Manager) Erika Donald
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programmes Mimi Haddon
Concerts & Publicity Unfilled Position
Webmaster Keith Wace

 

Executives (2008–2009)


President Dan Donnelly
Vice President Andrea Long
Secretary Pascale Dupuis
Treasurer Melissa Wong
Research students’ representative Meghan Goodchild
Performance students’ representative Jacqueline Leung
Additional students’ representative Jan Krejcar
CDPS (Elected by PGSS) Steven Cannon
PGSS Representative (1) Claudine Jacques
PGSS Representative (2) Melvin Backstrom
PGSS Representative (3) Michael Ethen

 

Representatives (2008–2009)


Symposium Chairperson Michael Ethen
Performance sub-committee Jacqueline Leung
Music Research sub-committee Meghan Goodchild
Composition Roger Feria
Music Technology Harry Saitis
Musicology Catherine Schwartz
Music Theory Melissa Wong
Sound Recording Nathan Chandler
Strings Carissa Klopoushak
Winds Amelia Lyon
Piano Jan Krejcar
Voice Andrea Long
Organ/Church music Jean-Willy Kunz
Jazz Christopher Cargnello
Music Education Krissy Keech
Information Systems and Technology Jane Hatter
Library Eric Smialek
Physical Development Erika Donald
Academic Committee on Teaching & Programmes Michael Ethen
Faculty Council Dan Donnelly
Concerts & Publicity Jacqueline Leung
Webmaster Keith Wace

 

Executives (2007–2008)


President Jane Hatter
Vice President Andy Melson
Secretary Claudine Jacques
Treasurer Dana Gorzelany-Mostak
Research students’ representative Méliane Laurier-Cromp
Performance students’ representative Xenia Pestov
Additional students’ representative Michael Ethen
CDPS (Elected by PGSS) Ashley Burgoyne
PGSS Representative Jacqueline Leung
PGSS Representative Steven Cannon
PGSS Representative Johanna Devaney

 

Representatives (2007–2008)


Symposium Chairpersons Remi Chiu
Sarah Gutsche-Miller
Performance sub-committee Xenia Pestov
Music Research sub-committee Méliane Laurier-Cromp
Composition Heather Hindman
Music Technology Nathan Whetsell
Musicology Sarah Gutsche-Miller
Music Theory Julie Pedneault
Strings Erika Donald
Piano Jacqueline Leung
Voice Andrea Long
Music Education Krissy Keech
Early Music Katlyn Clark
Information Systems and Technology Johanna Devany
Library Eric Smialek
Andrew Hankinson
Physical Development Sarah Gutsche-Miller
Faculty Council Jane Hatter
Edward Melson
Webmaster Meghan Goodchild

 

Executives (2006–2007)


President Jane Hatter
Vice President Elizabeth Blackwood
Secretary Michael Ethen
Treasurer Daphne Tan
Theory (non-performance) students’ representative Méliane Laurier-Cromp
Performance students’ representative Loren Carle
Additional students’ representative Erin Grainger
PGSS Rep 1 Ashley Burgoyne
PGSS Rep 2 Meghan Goodchild
PGSS Rep 3 Jacqueline Leung
PGSS University Affairs Caucus Matthew Golem

 

Representatives (2006–2007)


Theory (non-performance) Julie Pedneault
Music Technology Cory McKay
Musicology Sarah Gutsche-Miller
Strings Matthew Golem
Winds Marisol Taub
Piano Jacqueline Leung
Voice Erin Grainger
Library Jane Hatter
Physical Development Carmine Casciato
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programmes Michel Vallières
Faculty Council Jane Hatter