Council and Representatives

Executives (2016–2017)

President Michael Turabian
Vice President Julia Gjebic
Secretary Sophie Kabbash
Treasurer Kiersten van Vliet
Research Student Representative Alyssa Michaud
Performance Student Representative Nick Walshe
Member at Large Margaret Cormier
PGSS Councillor (1) Ian Lorenz
PGSS Councillor (2) Erin Sheedy
PGSS Councillor (3) Matthew Timmermans
Symposium Chair Evan Campbell


Representatives (2015–2016)

Composition vacant
Music Technology vacant
Musicology vacant
Music Theory vacant
Music Education vacant
Sound Recording vacant
Conducting vacant
Strings vacant
Brass vacant
Winds vacant
Percussion vacant
Piano vacant
Voice vacant
Organ/Church music vacant
Jazz vacant
Early Music vacant
Academic Committee on Teaching and Programs (ACTP) vacant
Library Advisory Committee vacant
Concert Committee vacant
Webmaster Carly Gordon
Association of Graduate Students Employed at McGill (AGSEM) Claire McLeish


Please address all general inquiries to

We keep a history of our representatives here.